Office of the CEO

Dr Pamela Byrne
Chief Executive Officer
Jane Ryder
Communications Manager
Dr Mary Flynn
Public Health Nutrition Policy
Vanessa Cooling
Albania Project Manager

Corporate Affairs

Kevin Roantree
Director, Corporate Affairs
Marc Kane
IT Manager
Bridget Kenna
HR Manager
Joseph McQuaid
Finance Manager
Martina Stack
Data Manager
Dr Ruth-Blandina Quinn
Governance and Information Manager

Enforcement Policy

Dr Bernard Hegarty
Director, Enforcement Policy
Donal Cousins
Enforcement Policy Manager
David Lyons
Enforcement Policy Manager
Carol Heavey
Enforcement Policy Manager
Karl McDonald
Enforcement Policy Manager

Regulatory Affairs and Compliance Building

Gail Carroll
Director, Regulatory Affairs and Compliance Building
Rob Philips
Rob Philips
Chief Specialist Environmental Health
Micheál O’Mahony
Chief Specialist Veterinary Public Health
Clodagh Crehan
Regulatory Affairs Manager
Ruth Conefrey
Training & Compliance Manager

Audit, Incidents & Investigations

Michelle Minihan
Director of Audit, Incidents and Investigations
John Coady
Chief Audit & Investigations Manager
Orla Moore
Orla Moore
Food Incidents Manager
Declan O'Brien
Declan O'Brien
Audit & Investigations Manager
Thomas Madden
Thomas Madden
Audit & Investigations Manager

Food Science & Standards

Dr Wayne Anderson
Director, Food Science & Standards
Dr Lisa O'Connor
Chief Specialist, Biological Safety
Dr Pat O'Mahony
Chief Specialist, Food Science & Technology
Dr Christina Tlustos, Chief Specialist, Chemical Safety
Dr Christina Tlustos
Chief Specialist, Chemical Safety
Clare O’Donovan
Public Health Nutrition Safety Manager
Nuala Collins, Food Reformulation Taskforce Lead
Nuala Collins
Food Reformulation Taskforce Lead


Last reviewed: 28/11/2022

Business Start-up

Food Businesses Image