Advice line: 1890 33 66 77

  • You are here:
  • Home /
  • News Centre /
  • Presence of Milk in Certain Booja Booja Dairy Free Chocolate Truffles

Presence of Milk in Certain Booja Booja Dairy Free Chocolate Truffles

Wednesday, 25 May 2011

Summary
Allergy Alert Notification:

2011.A10

Allergen(s):

Milk

Product Identification:

The following Booja Booja branded chocolate truffles are implicated in Ireland: Hazelnut Crunch; Around Midnight Espresso; Cognac Banana; and Champagne. All date codes and all pack sizes.

Message:

Certain Booja Booja dairy free products, listed above, are being recalled, as they may contain milk which is not an intended ingredient. This may make these implicated products unsafe for those consumers who are allergic or intolerant to milk or milk constituents. No other Booja Booja products in Ireland are known to be affected.

The implicated chocolate truffles may be unsafe for those consumers who are allergic or intolerant to milk or milk constituents.