Advice line: 1890 33 66 77

  • You are here:
  • Home /
  • News Centre /
  • Recall of Dunnes Stores Vegan Dark Chocolate Mousse Labelled as Dairy Free Due to Undeclared

Recall of Dunnes Stores Vegan Dark Chocolate Mousse Labelled as Dairy Free Due to Undeclared Casein (Milk Protein)

Thursday, 17 October 2019

Summary
Allergy Alert Notification:

2019.A35

Allergen(s):

Milk (Casein)

Product Identification:

Dunnes Stores Vegan Dark Chocolate Mousse, Dairy Free and Egg Free Silky Smooth Rich Chocolate Mousse, pack size: 140g (2x70g), use by date: 17/10/2019

Message:

Casein (milk protein) was detected in the above batch of Dunnes Stores Vegan Dark Chocolate Mousse.  The product is labelled as dairy free and milk is not declared on the list of ingredients.  This may make the affected batch unsafe for consumers who are allergic to or intolerant of milk or its constituents.  Dunnes Stores is recalling the implicated batch from consumers.  Point-of-sale notices will be displayed in affected stores.

Update 1, 23.10.2019: Please note that the recall was extended to include all batches of Dunnes Stores Vegan Dark Chocolate Mousse, see FSAI food allergen alert 2019.35 Update 1 for further details.

Dunnes Stores Vegan Dark Chocolate Mousse Dunnes Stores Vegan Dark Chocolate Mousse Ingredients List