Skip to main content

Approved Food Premises

Establishments handling products of animal origin for which hygiene conditions are laid down in Regulation (EC) No 853/2004 must be approved by the competent authority of each Member State.

Member States are required by law to make up-to-date lists of such establishments available to other Member States and to the public.

Below are lists of approved establishments for each competent authority in the Republic of Ireland, for each EU Member State as well as links to a list of EU approved establishments in third countries (outside EU).

Approved Establishments in Republic of Ireland

Local Authority (LA)

Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine (DAFM)

Health Service Executive (HSE)

Sea-Fisheries Protection Authority (SFPA)

Approved Establishments in the Member States of the European Union

EU Approved Establishments in Third Countries (outside the EU)